How Well Do You Know Your Spouse? – Fun Post

My husband and I have been together for almost 12 years (oh my gosh)!  Time has flown by.  In that time, we have moved, purchased a house, birthed 3 great kids, lost jobs, taken some amazing trips, weathered some downs and been blessed with many more ups.  We are still totally in love (awwww). 

Yesterday, my husband was watching Food Network, which is our go-to channel when nothing else is on.  We especially like to watch it at night before bed and we go to sleep hungry or end up eating at 9 pm.  Maybe we should do something about that?  Anyway, I was upstairs nursing little Doo Bug and Hubby came upstairs to say he wanted to have barbeque for dinner.  I knew he had been watching a barbeque competition on tv, so of course he was hungry and wanted barbeque for dinner!  I am totally cool with it because it means I don’t have to cook (all smiles).  He was telling me about this place in town he wanted to try.  I said “So you were watching that BBQ competition on tv and now you want it for dinner?  I bet you googled best BBQ in Colorado Springs and that restaurant has the best reviews?”  He looked sheepishly at me and said “Yeah, so?”  I said “Nothing.  I just know you so well.”  We both just smiled at each other.

We have also been saying the exact same things at exactly the same time.  It has been happening a lot lately.  Hubby says “Oh, no!  We are turning in the same person!”

So I ask you, how well do you know your spouse? 

6 thoughts on “How Well Do You Know Your Spouse? – Fun Post

  1. I can totally relate to what you’re saying here. The funny thing is that my husband and I go to sleep watching the Food Network as well. 😀 Okay, I must confess that he is usually reading when “we” watch the Food Network but he is in the room with me…lol. We’ve been married for 20 years and just celebrated our anniversary in June! I definitely think that we know each other very well after 20 years 4 children and 4 granddaughters and a grandson on the way, if you don’t know each other very well by this amount of time together than I have to think that one of you is really good at hiding who they are.

    • Wow! Congrats on the 20 years! I am amazed at how quickly 12 years has gone by. It is really nice knowing your spouse so well (in my opinion). There are not many surprises (which I don’t like!) and everything feels comfortable.

  2. Hi! Thank you for visiting my blog!
    I had to comment on this post because it warms my heart. 🙂 And also, it’s so me and my hubby! Well, except for kids, no luck there, but finishing each others sentences, saying things at the same time…oh yeah! And it will be our 12th anniversary in November too! 🙂

  3. Love this post! My husband and I are sharing our 10th Anniversary together tomorrow. I can’t believe that it has been that long. Seems like we met only yesterday. We too are saying and thinking the same things together and very much still in love.

Leave a Reply

